W: 00 H: 00 LXPOS: 00
E
Company » The management team

The management team

GPEP's management team has been arranging financing for the past 25 years, analysing mortgage-backed portfolios with a value in excess of 8 billion euros, with a view to the acquisition and furthermore restructuring of real estate financing at a volume in excess of 1.5 billion euros.

PRINT · FORWARD
Specialising in retail properties for over 10 years, together with a strong local presence across Germany, forms the foundation of a well established wide-ranging network of over 350 owners of retail properties, decision-makers at banks and loan servicers as well as specialised service providers.

MARCEL FUHR

Business Development | Asset and Property Management | Human Resources


Marcel Fuhr commenced his career in 2001 as executive assistant to the company management at DTZ Holding GmbH. In 2003, he transferred to the real estate valuation and advisory segment of DTZ Investment Advisors GmbH, where he looked after international investors such as Cerberus, Blackstone, Goldman Sachs, Fortress and Lone Star. From 2005, Marcel played an important role in the areas of sourcing, valuation, acquisition due diligence, acquisition and the restructuring of mortgage-backed receivables portfolios at Capmark Financial Group Inc., the former finance subsidiary of the General Motors Group. In 2007, Marcel set up Prime Property Management GmbH. Since then, as Managing Director, he has been responsible, for the asset and property management of German-based discount food retailers, retail parks and office properties with an aggregate value of more than 800 million euros.

Marcel Fuhr holds a degree in business administration from the Rhein Main University of Applied Sciences in Wiesbaden, Germany, and graduated as a real estate economist (ebs) from the European Business School, Oestrich-Winkel in Germany.


HERWART W. REIP

Acquisition Due Diligence | Portfolio Management and Finance | Organisation and IT


Herwart W. Reip started his career in 1995 at Merck Finck & Co. Privatbankiers, followed by positions in the real estate financing and restructuring area with Allgemeine Hypothekenbank AG, Aareal Bank AG and Capmark Financial Group Inc. During this time, he played a major role in the financing, acquisition due diligence and pricing of mortgage-backed receivables portfolios to the value of several billion euros. For investors such as Citigroup and Shinsei Bank, Herwart restructured and sold properties worth several billion euros, both at portfolio and asset level. From 2007, Herwart W. Reip built the asset management segment of SGK, the credit servicing subsidiary of NORD/LB, and developed its asset management processes in line with internationally recognised standards. Before GPEP’s foundation, he had been operating as an independent adviser in the real estate sector.

Herwart Reip holds a degree in business administration, with a specialisation in banking, from the Mosbach University of Cooperative Education, Germany, and graduated as a real estate economist (ebs) from the European Business School, Oestrich-Winkel, in Germany.


JOCHEN FRIEDRICH

Risk Management and Finance | Legal and Compliance | Marketing and Sales


Jochen Friedrich began his career in 1990 as a trainee at JP Morgan GmbH, Germany. Following positions in New York and London, in 1998, as managing director he assumed responsibility for the capital markets business in Germany and Austria. From 2002, he managed DZ BANK AG's global fixed-income business. Subsequently, from 2007, Jochen sat on the executive board of HSH Nordbank AG, where he was responsible for asset management, treasury and the capital markets business. Moreover, Jochen also sat on the Board of the Association of German Pfandbrief Banks as well as on the exchange council of the Hamburg stock exchange. In addition, he was a member of the supervisory board of Union Investment Institutional GmbH and 360 Treasury Systems AG.

Jochen Friedrich holds a degree in business administration from the European Business School, Oestrich-Winkel in Germany. He also trained as an industrial management assistant at Siemens early on in his career.


To beginning of page
Additional Topics
Services
Analysing and finding
From the initial analysis to the final sale: all from one source. For the past 10 years, we have been specialising in retail properties across Germany. 
Investments
Investments
Together with our investors, we develop investment concepts that are tailor-made for their individual investment profiles. We offer top-notch services from a single source. 
Press Releases
Press Releases
GPEP acquires superstores and small to medium-size retail parks on behalf of investors. You'll find the latest news here. 
Company · Services · Investments · News · Contact · Imprint
GPEP GmbH · Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 6 · 60313 Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 2474 886-0 · F +49 69 2474 886-99 · kontakt@g-pep.com
© Copyright 2017 GPEP GmbH

W: 00 H: 00 LXPOS: 00
D
Unternehmen » Managementteam

Management­team

Das Managementteam von GPEP arrangiert seit 25 Jahren Finanzierungen und hat über die vergangenen Jahre immobilienbesicherte Portfolios im Wert von mehr als 8 Milliarden Euro für den Ankauf geprüft und Immobilien im Wert von mehr als 1,5 Milliarden Euro restrukturiert.

DRUCKEN · WEITERLEITEN
Die Spezialisierung auf Handelsimmobilien seit über 10 Jahren und die damit verbundene Präsenz „in der Fläche“ im gesamten Bundesgebiet bilden die Grundlage für ein etabliertes, breites Netzwerk mit über 350 Bestandshaltern, Entscheidern bei Banken und Kredit Servicern sowie spezialisierten Dienstleistern.

MARCEL FUHR

Akquisition | Asset und Property Management | Human Resources


Marcel Fuhr startete 2001 bei der DTZ Holding GmbH als Assistent der Geschäftsleitung. 2003 wechselte er zur DTZ Investment Advisors GmbH in die Immobili­enbewertung und -beratung und war für internatio­nale Investoren wie Cerberus, Blackstone, Goldman Sachs, Fortress und Lone Star tätig. Ab 2005 war er bei Capmark Financial Group Inc., ehemals Finanzarm der General Motors Gruppe, wesentlich beteiligt an Sourcing, Bewertung, Ankaufsprüfung, Ankauf und Restrukturierung von immobilienbesicherten Forderungsportfolios. 2007 gründete Marcel Fuhr die Prime Property Management GmbH. Seither verantwortet er als Geschäftsführer das Asset und Property Management von in Deutschland gelegenen Lebensmit­tel-Discountern, Fachmarktzentren und Büroobjekten mit einem Gesamtwert von über 800 Millionen Euro.

Marcel Fuhr hat einen Abschluss der Hochschule Rhein Main, Wiesbaden, in Betriebswirtschaft und ei­nen Abschluss der European Business School, Oe­strich-Winkel, als Immobilienökonom (ebs).


HERWART W. REIP

Ankaufsprüfung | Portfoliomanagement und Finanzierung | Organisation und IT


Herwart W. Reip startete 1995 bei Merck Finck & Co. Privatbankiers. Es folgten Stationen in der Immobilienfinanzierung und -restrukturierung bei der Allgemeinen Hypothekenbank AG, der Aareal Bank AG und der Capmark Financial Group Inc. Während dieser Zeit war er wesentlich an Finanzierung, Ankaufsprüfung und Bepreisung von immobilienbesicherten Forderungsportfolios in Höhe von mehreren Milliarden Euro beteiligt. Für Investoren wie Citigroup und Shinsei Bank restrukturierte und verwertete er auf Portfolio- und Asset-Ebene Immobilien im Wert von einigen Milliarden Euro. Ab 2007 baute Herwart W. Reip bei der SGK, der Credit Servicing Tochtergesellschaft der NORD/LB, das Asset Management auf und entwickelte die Asset Management Prozesse nach international anerkannten Standards. Vor Gründung der GPEP war Herwart W. Reip mehrere Jahre als selbstständiger Berater in der Immobilienwirtschaft tätig.

Herwart W. Reip hat einen Abschluss der Berufsakademie Mosbach in Betriebswirtschaft, Fachrichtung Bank, und einen Abschluss der European Business School, Oestrich-Winkel, als Immobilienökonom (ebs).


JOCHEN FRIEDRICH

Risikomanagement und Finanzen | Recht und Compliance | Marketing und Vertrieb


Jochen Friedrich startete 1990 als Trainee bei der JP Morgan GmbH, Deutschland, und verantwortete nach Stationen in New York und London ab 1998 als Geschäftsführer das Kapitalmarktgeschäft in Deutsch­land und Österreich. Ab 2002 leitete er das weltweite Fixed Income Geschäft der DZ BANK AG. Ab 2007 verantwortete er als Vorstand der HSH Nordbank AG das Asset Management, die Treasury und das Kapitalmarktgeschäft. Darüber hinaus war Jochen Friedrich als Vorstand des Verbandes der Pfandbriefbanken und im Börsenrat der Hanseatischen Wertpa­pierbörse Hamburg tätig. Zusätzlich war er Aufsichts­rat der Union Investment Institutional GmbH und der 360 Treasury Systems AG.

Jochen Friedrich hat einen Abschluss der European Business School, Oestrich-Winkel, in Betriebswirt­schaft. Zuvor schloss er bei Siemens eine Lehre zum Industriekaufmann ab.


Zum Beginn
Weitere Themen
Leistungen
Analysieren und Finden
Von der Analyse zum Verkauf: Alles aus einem Haus. Seit rund 10 Jahren sind wir auf Handelsimmobilien im gesamten Bundesgebiet spezialisiert.  
Investments
Investments
Mit unseren Investoren entwickeln wir auf ihre Anlage­profile zugeschnittene Investments. Wir bieten erstklassige Serviceleistungen aus einem Haus. 
Aktuell
Pressemeldungen
GPEP erwirbt für Investoren kleine bis mittelgroße Lebensmittelmärkte und Fachmarktzentren. Hier gibt es die aktuellen Nachrichten für Sie! 
Unternehmen · Leistungen · Investments · Aktuell · Kontakt · Impressum
GPEP GmbH · Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 6 · 60313 Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 2474 886-0 · F +49 69 2474 886-99 · kontakt@g-pep.com
© Copyright 2017 GPEP GmbH